The Beauty of The Palace of Versailles

Image

The Palace of Versailles is located 45 minutes outside of Paris. Its a fantastic day trip if you are visiting Paris and I encourage everyone to take a visit.
In my sophomore year of high school, in my Humanities class, I had to do a project on a famous structure or building in the world. I picked Versailles because I thought it sounded interesting and I always dreamed of visiting France. I learned so much about this palace that it was so magical to finally see it in person. This place is magnificent, starting with the beautiful front gates. They are made of gold. The gold creates incredible designs.

Image

As you step inside, you feel as if you are stepping back in time. There are thousands of paintings all over each room. Each painting is so precise and detailed it’s as if you could step right into them. 

Each room is lined with gold which puts an incredible emphasis on all the detail in the palace. The chandeliers aren’t like any I have seen before. Everything about this palace is magnificent. The fact that this was once Marie Antoinette’s home is pretty fantastic as well.

Image

By far, my favorite part was the Hall Of Mirrors. I had heard about this Hall for years and years and it was just as beautiful as everyone described them! One side of the hall in lined with mirrors on mirrors and the other side has windows that are as tall as the ceiling. A truly magnificent part of the palace, with a lot of energy.

ImageThe gardens were awesome. I only wish I could have explored them more. I only had a few hours but you need a whole day to truly experience this palace and the gardens.

Image

I am so happy that I had the chance to visit The Palace of Versailles. It was a dream come true. I love that Europe’s history is so much older than the United States. It truly feels like you are in another world at The Palace of Versailles.

 If you are interested, I created a video solely on my experience at Versailles. Here’s the link: The Palace of Versailles Video

Have you been to Versailles? If so, what was your favorite part?



My social media sites:
Email: GreatEscapesWithCarson@gmail.com
Instagram
Facebook



Thanks for reading and Happy Travels!
(all photos taken by me unless stated otherwise)

Leave a Reply

